Shimon Peres

PM Ehud Olmert with Shimon Peres and President Moshe Katzav
The 120 members of the 17th Knesset were sworn in yesterday. President Moshe Katsav gave the ceremony's keynote speech. Supreme Court justices, the country's chief rabbis and other dignitaries also attended.

See our biography of Shimon Peres